Student research (defined as ‘solely for educational purposes’) is currently handled slightly differently to other research.

Currently, student research is only required to go through the HRA Approval process if it:

My study meets the criteria for HRA approval My study does not meet the criteria for HRA approval

 

West Yorkshire Universities – Research contacts

University of Leeds – Clare Skinner or Jean Uniake: governance-ethics@leeds.ac.uk

Leeds Beckett University – (School of Clinical and Applied Sciences) Rob Brooks R.B.Brooks@leedsbeckett.ac.uk, (Carnegie School of Sport) Nicola Kine N.Kine@leedsbeckett.ac.uk, (School of Health and Community Studies) Claire Surr C.A.Surr@leedsbeckett.ac.uk.

University of Bradford – Mojgan Najafzadah: M.Najafzadeh1@bradford.ac.uk or Deborah Hodgson: D.Hodgson1@bradford.ac.uk

University of Huddersfield (the School of Human and Heath Sciences) –  the School Research Ethics Panel - Michael Concannon m.j.concannon@hud.ac.uk

University of Huddersfield (the School of Applied Sciences, the School of Business and the School of Education and Professional Development): Professor Liz Towns-Andrews, Director of the Research and Enterprise: L.Towns-Andrews@hud.ac.uk

If your University is not listed here, please ask your academic supervisor for assistance.